When the Cock Crows for the Second Time

Cindy Yuen Chan
  • 紙書
  • 電子書
出版社 紅出版 (青森文化)
語言 英文
出版日期 2018-06-05
頁數 76
國際書號 9789888490486
內文色彩 彩色
尺寸 15cm x 21cm
訂裝 平裝/膠裝
紙書售價 HK$75.00

A sincere life experience sharing from a Catholic

As a lay Catholic, in this book Cindy Yuen Chan asks the question: how one can learn to be more forgiving?

Starting from reflecting on her own faults and herself as being an offender, Cindy shares how Catholic teachings brought more forgiveness into her life and helps her to live a grateful life. This book shares her insights while exploring how forgiveness relates to salvation, empathy and justice.

The narrative message of this book is healing, in which Cindy uses examples showing how God healed His followers, from a hurt student to family members of murdered victims. The aim is to provoke readers’ thoughts and analyzing recollections of own experiences of being forgiven or forgiving; and receiving kindness from God and others.

The backbone of forgiveness is ….
It is our choice ….

When the Cock Crows for the Second Time is worth reading; not only to Catholics and Christians, but also people who do not yet know Jesus.

The book was granted an imprimatur from Most Rev. Michael Yeung, Bishop of HK in March 2018.

Cindy Yuen Chan

Cindy Yuen Chan was baptised as a Catholic in her teens. She received training in Clinical Pastoral Education and worked as a volunteer in oncology and medical wards. She is a member of the Formation Group and the Parish Bereavement Group at her church.

Cindy is a medical laboratory technologist. She lives with her husband and daughters in Hong Kong. She also authored two books, Crossing My Path in 2011 and A Bridge between Lives – A Discussion about Death in 2015.

  • 目錄
    • Acknowledgements
    • Foreword I – Rev. Dominic Chan, VG
    • Foreword II - Sr Agnes Ho, FMM
    • Foreword III - Dr Wong Chung Hin Willy
    • Chapter 1 - Introduction
    • Chapter 2 - Salvation and Forgiveness
    • Chapter 3 - Sins
    • Chapter 4 - Bullying with Gifts
    • Chapter 5 - Being Judgemental
    • Chapter 6 - The Prodigal Son
    • Chapter 7 - Empathy
    • Chapter 8 - Healing
    • Chapter 9 - Justice
    • Chapter 10 - Looking Ahead
    • Chapter 11 - Forgiving the Murderers
    • Chapter 12 - Concluding Remarks